Management Committee

Chris Southcott (Chair)

  • Professor, Department of Sociology, Lakehead University
  • Coordinator, Theme 2 Sustainable Communities

Frances Abele

  • Professor, School of Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University
  • Coordinator Theme 1, Sustainable Regions

David Natcher

  • Associate Professor and Director of Indigenous Land Management Institute, University of Saskatchewan
  • Coordinator Theme 3, Sustainable Cultures

Brenda Parlee

  • Assistant Professor, Dept. of Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology, University of Alberta
  • Coordinator Theme 4, Sustainable Environments

Valoree Walker

  • ReSDA Northern Coordinator, Yukon Research Centre, Yukon College