Steering Committee

Chris Southcott (Chair)
Professor, Department of Sociology, Lakehead University
Coordinator, Theme 2 Sustainable Communities

Frances Abele
Professor, School of Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University
Coordinator Theme 1, Sustainable Regions

David Natcher
Associate Professor and Director of Indigenous Land Management Institute, University of Saskatchewan
Coordinator Theme 3, Sustainable Cultures

Brenda Parlee
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology, University of Alberta
Coordinator Theme 4, Sustainable Environments

Charles Dorais
Executive Assistant to the VP Economic Development,
Makivik Corporation

Mary Nirlungayuk
Vice President, Corporate Services,
Arctic Cooperatives

Clint Sawicki
Director, Office of Research Services
Yukon Research Centre, Yukon College

Peter Schweitzer
Department of Anthropology, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Director, EPSCoR Alaska

Pippa Seccombe-Hett
Aurora Research Institute, Aurora College

Ron Sparkes
Labrador Associate,
Labrador Institute, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Mary Ellen Thomas
Senior Research Officer
Nunavut Research Institute, Nunavut Arctic College